What is CPL?
CPL, short for Cost-Per-Lead, is an online advertising model to drive traffic to a website in which an advertiser pays a publisher only when the ad is clicked by a real user and a lead was created, calculated by dividing the total cost of the advertising campaign by the number of leads generated.
How do I Calculate CPL?
CPL is calculated by taking the total cost of a specific advertising campaign dividing by the number of leads generated from this campaign. For example, an ad campaign that generated 250 leads and total cost was $750:
$750 divided by 250 leads = $3 CPC (Cost-Per-Lead)